About the ICGA

If you would like to help out the ICGA by, for example, being a starter at an ICGA tournament or helping kids and beginners learn the game of golf, just let us know by emailing rex@iowacitygolf.com .

The Iowa City Golf Association is a non-profit (501-C-3), volunteer-driven organization working to promote interest, enthusiasm, and support for the game of golf in the Greater Iowa City/Coralville Area. ICGA was formed in March of 2002 and incorporated on March 17th, 2004. We organize and run five adult golf tournaments and three junior tournaments each year.

In addition to the tournaments, each year we provide two scholarships for high-school student-athletes who have a passion for golf. The purpose of these scholarships is to help Johnson County students further their education. The scholarships are awarded annually to one male and one female golfer who have demonstrated enjoyment of the game of golf and who are working towards a higher education degree. Each recipient receives a one-time $2,00 scholarship payment which is sent directly to the recipient’s educational institution. To learn more about the scholarships, click here

To subscribe to our mailing list, enter your email address above.

Current Board Members are:

Larry Noska   President

Seth Riggan   Vice-President

Preston Reynolds     Treasurer

Kyle Noesen   Secretary

Brad Frantz Honorary

Ed Schmucker

Rex Clemmensen

Jeff Jarrett

Sean McCarty Brown Deer Rep

Bob Muller

Jarod Webb

Scott Kibby

Roger Lahr

Trey Skaugstad

Andrew Robertson

Bryan Wilson


Board Members 2022

Officers 2022